Dan Witz – mosh pit series

agnostic-front-2013-_48x76__oil_on_canvas_2014byronesque-danwitz

DAN WITZ – MOSH PITS, RAVES AND ONE SMALL ORGY – MARCH 24, 2016 – at Jonathan LeVine Gallery – NY

I’m an academic realist painter, but I’m living in the 21st century, so I’m not going to be painting Roman soldiers invading, or some gothic baroque composition…The highest aspiration of an academic realist painter are these big group figure paintings, and I’m using the hardcore scene as my subject.

Taken from vna

Dan Witz

Leave a Reply

